Expertise in immunohistochemistry and confocal microscopy

About us

LSM Bioanalytik is a young service-company dealing with the characterization of antibodies and the production of probes for the fluorescence microscopy. Our expertise includes immunohistochemical stainings of cell cultures and histological slices. We investigate these samples by confocal laser scanning microscopy. By generating confocal images we test the specificity and quality of antibodies. Using up to three different antibodies we can purchase information about cell specificity, association with blood vessels and co-expression of other marker proteins. Another focus of LSM Bioanalytik is the delivery of ready probes for the user of fluorescence microscopy.

Our philosophy

Modern fluorescence microscopy makes biological processes visible. In combination with classical histology confocal imaging provides insights into physiological and pathological developments, for most of them only indirect data exist. The right chosen mix of antibodies combined with the technical feasibilities of a confocal laser scanning microscope- that´s what makes the success of this fascinating method. To this end our service helps to better characterize antibodies to the benefit of both, antibody companies and customers. With our ready-to-use probes we would like to help users exploring the broad range of technical applications provided by modern laser scanning microscopes.

Characterisation of antibodies

Are you selling commercial antibodies?

We test your antibody. Antibodies can be tested in both, cortical primary cultures and brain slices. From these probes we generate confocal pictures by a laser scanning microscope. These pictures are the quality reference for your antibody.

Contract research

You have got a certain histological question but your expertise is somewhat outside the scope of immunohistochemistry?

Don´t hesitate and contact LSM Bioanalytik. Together we are evaluating, whether LSM Bioanalytik can perform this staining for you. If required, in addition to the ready stained probe we also deliver confocal images.

Probes for fluorescence microscopy

Today modern fluorescence microscopes allow insights in cellular developments which can hardly be achieved by conventional light microscopy. The operation of confocal laser scanning microscopes requires two things: experience and suitable stained probes. Properly stained samples with up to four fluorochromes for multi-spectral analysis you can purchase from us.

NG2 positive processes of a young oligodendrocyte wrap the

The Marker proteins DCX and ßIII-tubulin are expressed in

GFAP positive cells co-express the marker CD8. GFAP positive

Multicolour stainings belong to the outstanding options of

The transplantation of cells into damaged regions of

Expertise in Immunhistochemie und Konfokalmikroskopie.

Wer wir sind

LSM Bioanalytik ist ein junges Service-Unternehmen, das sich mit der Charakterisierung von Antikörpern und der Herstellung von Proben für die Fluoreszenzmikroskopie beschäftigt. Unsere Expertise sind immunhistochemische Färbungen an Zellkulturen und an Gewebeschnitten. Diese Proben untersuchen wir mit den Methoden der konfokalen Laserscanmikroskopie. Auf diese Weise testen wir die Spezifität von Antikörpern. Durch den gleichzeitigen Einsatz von bis zu drei verschiedenen Antikörpern erhalten wir Informationen über Zellspezifität, Gefäßlokalisation und Koexpression mit anderen Markerproteinen. Ein zweiter Schwerpunkt ist die Lieferung von fertigen Präparaten für den Anwender der Fluoreszenzmikroskopie.

Welches Know-how wir nutzen

Die moderne Fluoreszenzmikroskopie macht biologische Prozesse buchstäblich sichtbar. In Kombination mit der klassischen Histologie erhält man Einblicke in physiologische und pathologische Abläufe, für die es bis dato allenfalls indirekte Daten gab. Der richtige Mix spezifisch wirkender Antikörper gepaart mit den technischen Möglichkeiten eines konfokalen Laserscanmikroskops – das ist es, was den Erfolg dieser faszinierenden Methode ausmacht. Mit unserem Service wollen wir dazu beitragen, dass das Portfolio gut charakterisierter Antikörper, speziell gegen Ratte, ständig erweitert wird – zum Nutzen von Herstellerfirmen wie Endkunden. Mit unseren Routinepräparaten helfen wir dem Anwender, die technischen Möglichkeiten seines Laserscanmikroskops schneller zu erlernen.

Charakterisierung von Antikörpern

Sie sind Anbieter von kommerziellen Antikörpern?

Wir testen Ihre Antikörper an cortikalen Primärkulturen und an Hirnschnitten. Von diesen Proben generieren wir für Sie konfokale Schnittbilder am Laserscanmikroskop. Diese Bilder sind die Qualitätsreferenz für Ihren Antikörper.

Auftragsfärbungen

Sie haben eine bestimmte histologische Fragestellung aber Ihr Methodenschwerpunkt liegt außerhalb der Immunhistochemie?

Wenden Sie sich mit Ihrem Problem an LSM Bioanalytik. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen prüfen wir, ob und wie LSM Bioanalytik diese Färbung für Sie durchführen kann. Wenn gewünscht, liefern wir Ihnen neben den gefärbten Präparaten auch die konfokalen Bilder.

Fluoreszenzmikroskopie-Präparate

Moderne Fluoreszenzmikroskope liefern heute Einblicke in zelluläre Vorgänge, die mit konventioneller Lichtmikroskopie nur schwer zu erreichen sind. Die Bedienung von konfokalen Laserscanmikroskopen erfordert zwei Dinge: Erfahrung und gute Präparate. Gute Präparate mit vier verschiedenen Fluoreszenzfarbstoffen können Sie von uns kaufen.

NG2 positive Ausläufer eines jungen Oligodendrozyten

Die Markerproteine DCX und ßIII-tubulin werden von jungen

GFAP positive Zellen ko-exprimieren den Marker CD8. GFAP

Mehrfachfärbungen gehören zu den herausragenden

Die Transplantation von Zellen in die geschädigten